SLGS

Home » Uncategorized » An apology

An apology

I must apologise for not having kept the website up to date this year. The site is a WordPress blog. WordPress have updated their software and advise that all users should now be upgrading to the latest version of the software, which sounds simple enough. But they also warn that there is a danger that in doing so, the data on an existing blog or website may be lost. Therefore any existing websites or blogs should be backed up before the new software is installed. I’m afraid that I haven’t had time to embark upon this long and involved process for the several WordPress sites that I currently run, for various personal reasons too complicated to explain here.

I would also like to modernise the SLGS site, giving it a new look to make it more flexible and mobile phone user-friendly, and need to choose a new “theme” for that purpose. When I have some time to upgrade the software I also hope I will be able to try out a different look or two and see what works best.

Leave a Reply

SLGS Blog Archives (by month)

